Pink Choice: Gay and lesbian reviews of accommodations, hotels, inns, guesthouses and resorts.
Connect with other gay travelers.
Welcome: Guest Log In | Register
ESSENTIAL REVIEWS FOR GAY TRAVELERS

Review of Black Pearl Inn

Black Pearl Inn post a review < previous - next >  
Review posted 9/25/2012 view all
DaveAndMark.com from Woodbridge, CA
We were disappointed
This B&B is located near the main part of Provincetown. It is an older home with small rooms. The owners greeted us on arrival and showed us around. When we went down for breakfast, a sign was up each morning stating that they would be back at 8:30. The sign stayed up all day --until 8:30 PM. We went out for breakfast each morning. The hot tub was luke warm and had bright spotlights aimed at it. There were more straights than gays staying at this B&B. We would not recommend it and will not be staying there next time we are in Provincetown. Overall --disappointing.
Month and year of stay:
September 2012
Length of stay:
2 nights
Recommend hotel for:
Describe the hotel:
Mixed gay/lesbian/straight
Would I stay at hotel again?
Unlikely
My ratings on the following categories:
FIRST IMPRESSIONS
Rate the reservation process, either on-line or by phone.
Were the staff helpful and welcoming?
Good
CURB APPEAL AND LOCATION
Was the property well located and externally attractive?
Good
CHECK-IN
Was it welcoming, informative and painless?
Were the staff able to devote time to answer all your questions?
Good
COMFORT AND CLEANLINESS
Was the bed comfortable, and the room and bathroom
well appointed and clean?
Acceptable but not special
STAFF
Were the staff friendly, helpful and efficient?
Acceptable but not special
DINING
Did the quality of breakfast or other dining services
meet your expectations?
Unacceptable
DETAILS
How were the little personal touches that make all the difference?
Disappointing
VALUE FOR MONEY
Was your stay appropriately priced for what you received?
Acceptable but not special
Response from Hotel Owner:
It's quite fascinating how people can have such different opinions of something and just goes to prove the old adage 'you can't please all the people all the time' - if only we could! Sorry, you missed the breakfast, but the Breakfast is serving in the breakfast room and not in the office. Breakfast is 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. We did show you where the breakfast room was, some people don’t pay attention when they check in and even they don’t ask. The house was build in the 1840’s in Provincetown mostly of the houses are very old sorry we didn’t have 21rst century house in this area we are in Historical district. Provincetown is welcome for everybody who likes to enjoy the town we don’t ask guest when they make a reservation by phone if they are stray or gay. We are very professional and sincere inn keepers, who pride ourselves for making our B & B a home, away from home. We genuinely appreciate our repeat guests, enjoying Provincetown with us year after year. We can't wait to welcome our new guests in the years to come. Kind regards, Guy & Luis

Share Your Experience

Have you stayed at the Black Pearl Inn lately? Post a review to help other travelers.
Post your review
Home : Destinations : Post a Review : About Pink Choice : Join Pink Choice : Pink Choice Awards : Hotel Owners : Member Login : Advertise
Contact Pink Choice : Add a Destination : Pink Choice Blog : Credibility Ratings : Make a Payment
Pink Choice, All rights reserved. © 2006  : : Privacy Policy and Terms : : Site Developed by SystemArchitecture.NET

Online Marketing by http://www.rankhigher.ca/